top of page

LemonBerry Tea CAL: Block 2, Puff C2C Stitch





The Next "Cup"!

I hope you're enjoying the LemonBerry Tea. Ready for the next cup, I mean, stitch? 😅 Awesome! Thank you again for joining this Crochet Along! All the materials & release dates, as well as the blocks themselves, can be found here. Mine is already made, but I can't wait to see your masterpieces!


This week we’re going to move on to Block 2: Puff C2C Stitch. There is already a C2C puff, but I took a unique spin on it. It turned out to be my absolute favorite from this CAL! Maybe it'll be yours? 😉 Anyway, for those who are uncertain what C2C is or need a refresher, you should check out this video by Blossom Crochet here. I also have a separate post devoted to unique C2C stitches, none of which will be in this CAL. This post can be found here.


Consider becoming a member to receive emails when the next block is available or join my group on Facebook here for CAL releases, pattern help, general crochet talk, & to see what I'm up to! All levels are welcome from very beginners to extreme experts!


The Info


Size: I tried my hardest to make each block 15" square, not counting the edging that is worked on each block. Some may be slightly over, some slightly under. This one should be 15" on the dot.


Blocking: This one shouldn't need to be blocked, but you're always welcome to do so.


Materials

Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver in Lemon; 100% Acrylic, 4-Medium, 7 oz, 364 yds;

and Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo in Dark Grey Heather; 100% Acrylic, 4-Medium, 10 oz, 482 yds.

(Feel free to use any similar yarn, but be aware: sizing & yardage may differ)

  • Skeins needed (approximate):

    • Main color: 1

    • Accent color: 1

Hook Size: I used a 5mm hook, but you may use whatever gives you the appropriate gauge.

Scissors

Needle



And that's that!

I'm super excited to get this started. You can download Block 2 here for free OR purchase a PDF bundle here. The PDF bundle is released the Friday before the blog, so if you want early access, I recommend the bundle. 😉 I'd love to see what you're making! Feel free to comment yours below or share in my crochet group: Lana Tibi's Awesome Crochet Club, here.


Be well & stay awesome! 😎


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page